Virginia Looking for Pair (Beginner)

Greetings!! Well, as finding the right pair seems pretty important here is a bit about me. I’m 39 and have dabbled in coding throughout my life. C++ way back when and some basic HTML/CSS stuff. So for all intents and purposes I am a total noob. I currently own my own vapeshop and work 7 days a week. Lots of downtime though and have decided coding is the next chapter in my life.

I am ex-military, so I love the “team” aspect. I feel I work well with others and enjoy motivating and encouraging those around me. I love taking an idea and building something from it. Look forward to building something great with you all!

This might be a strange question, but do you live in Stafford? Vapamotive is a veteran owned vapeshop here. I live in Stafford, VA currently and am pretty far along in the curriculum, but would love to help you out if need be.

That’s awesome! I the owner of Lake Anna Vapes though, but very familiar with their shop. I would love any help and/or advice you might have. Being so close, no telling what we might get opportunity to work on.

Oh that’s cool! Though I’m not familiar enough with the Lake Anna area to know where that is. Absolutely, I would like to pair sometime if you’re down, I think it would be helpful to both of us. I can help you get going a bit quicker with the course and I can certainly help with anything you need.

My best advice would be to know that everyone’s journey here is different, so take your time to really solidify what the course is teaching. There was a time where I was getting worked up about things taking longer than I wanted them to. I’ve been at it full time for 6 months now, and about 3 months part-time before that. But ultimately I realized that everyone will complete this at a different pace with different areas of focus.