Total newbie looking to pair with another very motivated newbie!

Hey!

I’m Lisa and I am a total newbie to the coding world. I only began learning how to code 5 days ago. I have so far just completed The Basics section on Web Development 101.

I’m from London and I’m looking to pair up with anyone from any part of the world as long as you are motivated and determined. I wouldn’t mind forming a small group on whatsapp or even have one to one conversations.

Please reply to me so we can get talking! I am eager to link up with other newbies!

Hi there , my name is Wael from Tunisia. I just started like you, and I’ve been hearing all over the forum about this pair programming thing, yet I have no idea how it’s done. If you explain it to me maybe I’ll be willing to participate :wink:

the simplest thing to do is to just pm each other/skype/messanger but if you want it to take it to the next level(I think there is no rush for now but anyway)
check this out

Cheers, keep it up :100:

Thank you very much for the response. Pair programming seems really interesting. I think I’ll give it a shot sometime.

Hi lisa, vishal here
I have also started coding recently and am also curious about pair programming

Hello! I am starting today(for the second time) and hoping to continue further with some communication and friends. Is there an Odin Project discord? A quick search didn’t lead to anything for me. Feel free to PM me anytime as I hopefully catch up some through the next few days going through this material the second time.

Hello , I am also a newbie and would love to connect with you…

Hey Lisa,

I am Chris, I studied computer science at uni but have lost all of those development skills and after 5 years in roles that haven’t really done it for me I am looking to get back into coding.

I am really determined to get cracking and will be putting a lot of time in (also in London).

Would be cool to have a contact to grab a coffee with or pair program so let me know !