Available Times: 10am - 9pm
Language: English
Project: Open to any

Name: Nick
Timezone: PST
Available Times: 7am - 9:30am, 4pm - 10pm; M - F
Language: English
Project: Open to any with aspirations of completing the entire Odin Project

Hey DJ. Seems that there isn’t a huge crowd posting here in the forums. Let me know if our availability works out, I’ll be your pairing partner.

Hey Nick,

I would love to pair up. I tend to have more free time on the weekend, but I do try and squeeze in 2 hours each night during the week. I am currently building the Blogger with Ruby/Rails.

Where are you at in the curriculum?

I skipped the html, css and JS part. I have some good experience with those, but I do want to go back and do that. I plan to do every course and project until I have competed the whole track.

Let me know what you think.

Sweet. The weekends will work for me; my availability on Sat & Sun is 6am - 10am, 4p - 10p both days.

I already completed the Blogger 2 with Ruby/Rails & am currently on the next project (well, side adventure where it recommends learning about Git and GitHub).

That is so interesting, I had the same idea. I just wanted to learn back-end, primarily Ruby, but each sequential lesson said that I should refresh on other topics, so I just followed along. I plan to learn the front-end stuff, but I think that is kinda easy, so I am saving it for last.

Let’s confirm two aspects of our pair programming:
which app do you want to use to screen share and communicate.
which day(s) time(s) will we commit to.

Hear from you ya then.

Thanks for reaching out!

I will be finished with the Blogger by this weekend, so lets figure out what we will start on.

You’re in Cali right? I am EST. I can commit to both Sat and Sun, and either time frame would be perfect. I could even do both time frames honesty lol

Let me know if mornings or evenings work best for you, and then we can set a time for this weekend.