Looking for a partner

Hello,
I have literally just started my OP journey, so looking for a pair to do the journey with. Would be cool to find someone who is interested in learning to code games, but I am easy. My other interests are wildlife, aviation, sci-fi and fitness/nutrition. I am in the beautiful land of New Zealand too. (I should add I am starting OP with practically zero experience, I know some basic stuff in programming but I am really starting from scratch!)
Cheers

Hey mate,

I’m canadian but I live in Vietnam so we may be close in time zones/It will be easy to connect. I love fitness and nutrition, I’m an avid kickboxer, and also love scifi.

I have some experience already but I’m looking for others to code with, and Vietnam is a bit isolating finding english speakers and programmers.

I’d love to help with anything or just have an accountability partner. Let me know what you think!! I’m also starting the odin project from scratch, to brush up on my basics and hopefully land a job in a tech environment within a year!

Cheers,
J

Hi J,
Great!, What part of Vietnam do you live in? I just visited for the first time last year, went to Ho Chi Min then the Mekong Delta before heading to Cambodia.

Sounds like we have similar goals, I would also like to learn this to find a job next year or do freelance coding if possible, but I am making a career change. Sounds like you will have more of a headstart than me, but if you’re keen to pair up it would be great to work on stuff together and I will do my best to keep up.

I have to admit I am not exactly sure what is involved, I started the OP a couple of days ago and got to the lesson where it said to join the forum and look for a partner. My plan is to work through it from start to finish, so that was lesson three I think, will be doing a few lessons a day.
Cheers
Hal