Got A Job! Thanx TOP

I’ve been meaning to do this for a while!

TLTR A big thank you to TOP and it’s volunteers that helped me get a junior developer job

As the title shows I have found a job and I want from the bottom of my heart to thank The Odin Project for it!

Background
I am a CS graduate with an MSc degree but I lacked learning and practising coding in my curriculum as I found it boring and hard! I mainly focused in data analytics stuff but didn’t deeply understood what I was doing/what was going on under the hood…
Little did I know that 90% of the jobs out there are strictly for coding…

The beginning
Sooooo after an epic beginning here , I learnt a lot about VCS (git) and mainly CSS,html and JS.
I am currently finishi ng my web 101 course but the help I got was really big!
So time went on and on and I started learning a lot of GitHub, felt comfortable with Unix , terminal commands etc…
Ιn addition, via JS and a bit of Ruby projects I have also learned basic algorithms and coding :wink: More specifically, I got to develop 4-5 basic pages with JS functionality as well as think about basic algorithms like pig Latin and palindromes.

Let’s Start
It all started after 3 months playing ( full time) with TOP where there was an opening for a Java Spring (MVC framework) bootcamp.
I decided to apply, went through the tests and the technical interview was a breeze. Most of the stuff they asked were my life the previous months doing TOP…
The bootcamp was over I learned a bit of Java too + exercised a bit more my JS skills as i focused on front end (bootstrap that I’ve seen from my TOP projects etc) and I was out to the market!

Time to apply!
I never really applied as I mostly got offers via partners of my bootcamp but nevertheless the CV-Resume I did was once again based to the beloved TOP suggestions.
2 interviews later I got my first offer which was pretty low so even thought I really struggled mentally I declined.
Time went on and I have reached 13 interviews…