Doubts About C++ Interview

Hello All, I am confused about which type of questions is putting in C++ interview. Is anyone here C++ expert which helps me to suggest some tricks and tips. I am fresher and I have good programming skills. My interview has been scheduled for next week. So I have some days to prepare myself.

Hi Adi,

I am not an expert but having programming background, Why i don’t want to say myself as an expert because I am learning right now as well, The question I faced while attending programming interview are:

Question: Briefly explain the concept of Inheritance in C++.
Answer: C++ allows classes to inherit some of the commonly used state and behavior from other classes. This process is known as inheritance.

Question: Can we have a recursive inline function in C++?
Answer: Even though it is possible to call an inline function from within itself in C++, the compiler may not generate the inline code. This is so because the compiler won’t be able to determine the depth of the recursion at the compile time.

Nonetheless, a compiler with a good optimizer is able to inline recursive calls until some depth fixed at compile time, and insert non-recursive calls at compile time for the cases when the actual depth exceed at run time.

Question: Define an Inline Function in C++? Write its syntax. Is it possible for the C++ compiler to ignore inlining?
Answer: In order to reduce the function call overhead, C++ offers inline functions. As the name suggests, an inline function is one that is expanded in line when it is called.

As soon as the inline function is called, the whole code of the same gets either inserted or substituted at the particular point of the inline function call. The substitution is complete by the C++ compiler at compile time. Small inline functions might increase program efficiency.

The syntax of a typical inline function is:

Inline return-type function-name(parameters)

{

// Function code goes here

}