Gather everyone who is new in coding

Why?

It helps to keep on track
It motivates you
Share your experience way of self-taught journey

:wink:

@tkaspo @jhonjwong

I picked you quickly.

This site and forum later can be used for everyone!

Hey I'm pretty new to coding and development. I am completely new to the site and being an active member in a forum. I have however, loved the amount of information that can be sourced from members of a community since I was first introduced to the internet.

Its really amazing to see such an active and dedicated community here at Odin and as i progress i hope to be able to make some contributions as well. Cheers

I’m stoked about the opportunities that the Odin Project opens up for me, and just need to get better about using the forums as I go! I just mostly finished the first actual exercise in the web development course (the one where you’re making the google home page), and boy howdy, was that a wild ride! I guess I mostly got it in the end, but I went through various frameworks (or maybe just ways of approaching it) before getting going on a better path in the end, and all along the way (which was ridiculously and embarrassingly long), I kept wondering how I could use this forum to help me figure out what I’m doing more. Oh well, so anyway, I think this is a pretty neat place, and I hope we can all figure out the best way to make good use of it!

Hello! I’m not on the forums much, but I am on the gitter chat now and then. New to coding and found my way to TOP after doing some animation courses from Khan Academy, I look forward to increasing my earnings potential and further my career; may even change it up a bit. I think I am about to finish the Rock Paper Scissors DOM Manipulation section; finally got a single round to work! Wahoo!

Hey! :slight_smile: